[Main Library HOME]

Kyoto University Library Guide

Links

Using different types of materials

types of materials

Books
Materials Items Holdings location reception
General books Books for study and reserch 2F Open-Shelf Collection You are free to use it.
B1MB2 1F Circulation Desk of the stack room
COE books Books about South・West・Southeast Asia and Africa B1 1F Circulation Desk of the stack room
Reference library Dictionary・Encyclopedia・Bibliography・Index・Map etc. 1F Reference Library corner You are free to use it.
Human rights collection Books about human rights
2F Human rights Collection corner
Pocketbooks・Paperback Iwanami bunko・shinsho、Kodansha Gakujutu bunko 2F Pocketbooks and Paperbackbooks Corner
Large books Large books(books of paintings etc.)
Dictionaries in Braille Japanese・English-Japanese・German-Japanese・French-Japanese 2F Dictionaries in Braille Corner
Books for foreign students Books about Japan and japanese 2F Books for foreign students Corner
Periodicals
Materials Items Holdings location reception
■For this year+For the past 3 years
Open-shelf periodicals General periodicals and learned journals including 1F Open-shelf periodicals Corner You are free to use it.
■Specific periodicals before for the past 3 years and other periodicals
BNC periodicals periodicals in BNC and periodicals The National Center for Overseas Periodicals collects B2・BNC BNC separate placement

1FCirculation Desk of the stack room

Journals other than BNC Faculty of engineering and chemistry ralated journals B1
Newspaper
Materials Items Holdings location reception
Newspapers 8 Japanese newspapers 1F Newspapers corner You are free to use it.
13 Foreign newspapers
Above-mentioned 21 newspapers for these 2 years B1 1FCirculation Desk of the stack room
Official gazettes for 3〜4months 1F Newspaper Corner You are free to use it.
after B2 1FCirculation Desk of the stack room
Compact editions of newspapers Asahi(’59-) 1F Reference Library Corner You are free to use it.
Mainichi(’60-)
Old Compact editions of newspapers・Other Newspapers[Japanese Only] B2 1FCirculation Desk of the stack room
Special stack room Old Japanese and foreign periodicals Special stack room Special services Desk
Micro Resources
Materials Items Holdings location reception
Micro film・Micro fiche B1M 1FCirculation Desk of the stack room
その他
materials Items Holdings location reception
HRAF

HRAF: Human Relations Area Files

B2
Online
1FCirculation Desk of the stack room
Theses Doctoral thesis which has been granted in Kyoto University. Special stack room the Special Services Desk
Rare books Rare books etc.
Special Library etc. Main Collections[Japanese Only]
CD-ROM CD-ROMs attched to the jeneral books 1F Circulation Desk
Reference CD 1F Reference Desk 1F Reference Desk or Circulation Desk
Reference CD stand-alone 1F CD-ROM stand-alone pc You are free to use it.
Electronic Resources Electronic Journals Electronic Journal List
Databases Database List
Media Commons Materials DVD Media Commons You are free to use it in the Media Commons.
CD
Video
Cassette tape
JIS All Division Online 1F Reference Desk or Circulation Desk
NDL Digital Collections Materials displayed as available only at the NDL Dedicated PC in 1F Rare books reading room 1F Special services Desk (browse) or ILL Desk (print)
NDL Historical Recordings Collection Materials displayed as available only at the NDL Dedicated PC in 1F Rare books reading room 1F Special services Desk
【Main Library the Circulation Desk 2014.12.16 Last Updated】
  Contact us | ©2012 Kyoto University Library